||The American Heart Association Pediatric First-aid/CPR course is approved by Emergency Medical Services Authority (EMSA) for child care providers as part of Title 22/AB243. This course is for renewing, recertification, or initial students.
This course combines both CPR and First-aid and students learn how to use an epi pen, bandaging, glove removal, splinting, and how to conduct an interview of an injured victim. Other topics include: bee stings, allergic reactions, snake bites, shock, amputations, seizures, asthma, CPR for all ages, chokesaving, and how to use an AED (defibrillator). There are not any official lunch breaks in this course but there will be breaks on the hour.
Course Name: Heartsaver Pediatric First-aid/CPR
Course Length: 8 hours (per State Law)
Cost: $140 (cash or check made to STS, no credit cards)
Certification: American Heart Association
Card: You will receive the card on day of class.
Valid: The certification is valid for two years.
Who should take this class
Licensed child care providers who need the EMSA certification for Title 22/AB243 or anyone else who wants to learn CPR and First-aid for children.
CPR Cancellation Policy/Confirmation
After registering for this Pediatric CPR & First-aid class, you will receive an email confirmation with all the details (check your spam folder). The email will also have a link that you can click to cancel your registration, or you can email us back if you cannot attend. You can cancel your class at any time. No charge for cancelling.
You can pay for the Pediatric First-aid & CPR course on the day of the class (cash or check made out to STS, no credit cards).
Arriving late to the Pediatric CPR Class
Please arrive to class 10 minutes before class start time. Per AHA guidelines, if you arrive late, you will have to reschedule your class to come on another day.
About Us - Trust
Safety Training Seminars is a certified American Heart Association First-aid Training Center (CA-20784), member of the Chamber of Commerce, Better Business Bureau (A+ rated), and has over 200 reviews on Yelp. Our AHA first-aid instructors are friendly, experienced, and professional and I am sure you will have a fun and stress-free training class.
Compare Us With Other Pediatric First-aid/EMSA Companies
Us: Receive Pediatric first-aid card on day of the class.
Others: Card is mailed in 2-3 weeks.
Us: You can pay on the day of the class.
Others: Must prepay for the class.
Us: You can cancel anytime. No penalty.
Others: If you cancel, no refunds or you must pay extra.
Us: EMSA Certified Training Center 0204-DC
Others: Beware of uncertified CPR/first-aid classes.
California EMSA Warning
The California EMSA has posted a warning that some companies in the Bay Area are teaching this course who are not certified. Safety Training Seminars is listed on the EMSA’s official website of approved vendors for the 8 hour Pediatric First-aid class.
Taking a CPR class is fun, but it would not be fun taking a course by a provider who is not certified and then having to retake the class and pay for the class again. So save yourself some money and time, and register for an official EMSA approved Pediatric First-aid CPR course with Safety Training Seminars.
How Can I Spot a Fake Training?
1. If a company offers this class online, it is a scam. According to state law, online Pediatric First-aid classes are not accepted.
2. If a company lists the course for less than 8 hours, it is not valid. State law requires the course to be 8 hours long. It does not matter if you are renewing or first time.
3. View approved vendors on EMSA’s website. Safety Training Seminars is listed as an approved vendor and has been on the list since 1993 when these laws came out.
4. View the provider’s license. Our license is proudly displayed on our website. License #0204-DC
5. You can confirm if a company is certified by calling the California Childcare Division of EMSA at (916) 322-4336
If you have a group of 14 or more students, we can teach this class at your location. Call 415-218-1330 for more information about group classes at your site.
Wear comfortable clothes and remove lipstick and lip gloss before practicing on the CPR manikins. If you have back or knee problems, tell your instructor, and you can practice on a table. Children and non-participants are not allowed in the classroom. Our AHA instructors are friendly, experienced, and professional and I am sure you will have a fun and stress-free CPR training class. You are required to have the current textbook for this course. If you already own one or have access to one before, during, and after the class, you do not need to purchase one here. You can buy a book on the day of the class if needed for $10.
Free Keychain CPR Breathing Mask ($10 value)
On the day of your class, you can check in with your mobile phone on Facebook, Foursquare, or Yelp and receive a free keychain CPR mask.
San Jose CPR Certification
Next to USPS, across street Diddams
545 Meridian Avenue, Suite E
San Jose, CA 95126
Phone: (408) 724-9985
Lots of free parking
Distance from Fremont: 15 miles
Distance from Cupertino: 9 miles
Distance from Milpitas: 7 miles
Distance from Campbell: 6 miles
Study Before Class – Watch some CPR Videos
08/02/2014 at 9:00 am
09/07/2014 at 9:00 am
10/12/2014 at 9:00 am