CPR/AED Certification Class by American Heart Association

CPR Renewal Classes Heartsaver CPR/AED Class in San Jose

Medical/healthcare providers should attend the BLS for the Healthcare Providers CPR class.
Childcare Providers who need EMSA certification should take the Pediatric First-aid CPR class.
This course is offered every day in the Bay Area. View all CPR AED classes in other Bay Area cities. 

  The American Heart Association Heartsaver CPR/AED certification class covers CPR for infants, children, & adults, choke-saving, and how to use an AED (automated external defibrillator). This course is for renewing, recertification, or initial students. You will receive the CPR AED certificadtion card on the day of the class.

Course Name:
Heartsaver CPR/AED
Course Length: 3 hours
Class Price: $70 (cash or check, no credit cards) Payment is made on the day of the class.
Certification: American Heart Association (valid 2 years)

Who should take this CPR/AED class
Teachers (clear credentials), summer camp counselors, coaches, fitness instructors for ACE exams, foster care, social workers, maritime (US Coast Guard approved) nannies, parents, grandparents, babysitters (ten years or older), construction workers, & general workplace.

Who should NOT take this CPR class
Medical or healthcare professionals must register for the BLS CPR class. Childcare providers who need EMSA certification must take Pediatric First-aid/CPR course.

CPR Cancellation Policy/Confirmation
After registering for this class, you will receive an email confirmation with all the details (check your spam folder). The email will also have a link that you can click to cancel your registration, or you can email us back if you cannot attend. You can cancel your class at any time. No charge for cancelling.

About Us – Trust
Safety Training Seminars, founded in 1989 in San Francisco, is a certified American Heart Association CPR Training Center (CA-20784), member of the Chamber of Commerce, Better Business Bureau (A+ rated), and has over 200 reviews on Yelp.

Compare Us With Other CPR Companies
Us: Receive CPR card on day of the class.
Others: Card is mailed in 2-3 weeks.

Us:
Can pay on the day of the class.
Others: Must prepay for the class.

Us
: You can cancel anytime. No penalty.
Others: If you cancel, no refunds or you must pay extra.

Us
: AHA CPR Training Center, license CA-20784
Others: Beware of uncertified CPR classes

Our CPR Training Classroom
Wear comfortable clothes and remove lipstick and lipgloss before practicing on the CPR manikins. If you have back or knee problems, tell your instructor, and you can practice on a table. Children and non-participants are not allowed in the classroom. Our AHA instructors are friendly, experienced, and professional and I am sure you will have a fun and stress-free CPR training class. You are required to have the current textbook for this course. If you already own one or have access to one before, during, and after the class, you do not need to purchase one here. You can buy a book on the day of the class if needed for $10.

Arriving late to the CPR Class
Please arrive to class 10 minutes before class start time. Per American Heart Association CPR guidelines, if you arrive late, you will have to reschedule your class to come on another day.

Free Keychain CPR Breathing Mask ($10 value)
On the day of your class, you can check in with your mobile phone on Facebook, Foursquare, or Yelp and receive a free keychain CPR mask.


San Jose CPR Certification
Next to USPS, across street Diddams

545 Meridian Avenue, Suite E
San Jose, CA 95126
Phone: (408) 724-9985
www.sanjosecprcertification.com

Lots of free parking
Distance from Fremont:
15 miles
Distance from Cupertino: 9 miles
Distance from Milpitas: 7 miles
Distance from Campbell: 6 miles

Study Before Class – Watch some CPR Videos
http://www.youtube.com/user/SanJoseCPRClasses

 

 

Upcoming Classes: 35 Class (es)


Sunday , 07/27/2014 at 9:00 am Class Full

Monday , 07/28/2014 at 9:00 am Register Now

Sunday , 08/03/2014 at 1:00 pm Register Now

Monday , 08/04/2014 at 1:00 pm Register Now

Friday , 08/08/2014 at 1:00 pm Register Now

Monday , 08/11/2014 at 9:00 am Register Now

Friday , 08/15/2014 at 9:00 am Register Now

Sunday , 08/17/2014 at 1:00 pm Register Now

Monday , 08/18/2014 at 1:00 pm Register Now

Friday , 08/22/2014 at 9:00 am Register Now

Saturday , 08/23/2014 at 9:00 am Register Now

Monday , 08/25/2014 at 9:00 am Register Now

Sunday , 08/31/2014 at 1:00 pm Register Now

Friday , 09/05/2014 at 1:00 pm Register Now

Monday , 09/08/2014 at 1:00 pm Register Now

Friday , 09/12/2014 at 9:00 am Register Now

Saturday , 09/13/2014 at 9:00 am Register Now

Monday , 09/15/2014 at 9:00 am Register Now

Friday , 09/19/2014 at 1:00 pm Register Now

Monday , 09/22/2014 at 1:00 pm Register Now

Friday , 09/26/2014 at 9:00 am Register Now

Sunday , 09/28/2014 at 1:00 pm Register Now

Monday , 09/29/2014 at 9:00 am Register Now

Friday , 10/03/2014 at 1:00 pm Register Now

Sunday , 10/05/2014 at 1:00 pm Register Now

Monday , 10/06/2014 at 1:00 pm Register Now

Friday , 10/10/2014 at 9:00 am Register Now

Monday , 10/13/2014 at 9:00 am Register Now

Friday , 10/17/2014 at 1:00 pm Register Now

Sunday , 10/19/2014 at 9:00 am Register Now

Monday , 10/20/2014 at 1:00 pm Register Now

Friday , 10/24/2014 at 9:00 am Register Now

Saturday , 10/25/2014 at 1:00 pm Register Now

Monday , 10/27/2014 at 9:00 am Register Now

Friday , 10/31/2014 at 9:00 am Register Now